In state higher education institutions, the functions of the consistory are to prepare the strategic decisions of the institution and to provide professional support and monitor management activities.

The consistory is composed of five members of whom three are delegated by the competent minister and the Rector and Chancellor are members ex officio.

Members of the consistory

Erik Bogsch, Director of the Department of Biotechnology at Richter Gedeon PLC
Csaba Mészáros, Executive Director of the Evopro Company
László Borhy, Rector
Gyula Scheuer , Chancellor
György Szapáry, Chief Advisor of the President of the Hungarian National Bank of Hungary (MNB)